College Football Playoff Taste of the Championship

January 11, 2015

College Football Playoff Taste of the ChampionshipWHEN:    VIP Reception  6 - 7 p.m. 
                 Main Event 7 - 9 p.m. 

WHERE:  Irving Convention Center, 500 W Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75039

Taste of the Championship will feature 18 chefs from around the country, including 10 from North Texas, five from cities hosting CFP Semifinals in future years, one from Tampa, FL. (host city to the 2017 CFP National Championship) and two from the respective cities of the teams playing for the national championship. Dallas-area chefs participating in the event include Richard Chamberlain (Chamberlain’s Steak & Chop House), Omar Flores (Cana Rossa), Scott Gottlich (Bijoux), David Holben (Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steakhouse), TJ Lengnick (Shinsei) and Jim Severson (Sevy’s). In addition, visiting chefs include Kevin Rathbun (Rathbun-Atlanta, GA), Beau MacMillan (Elements-Scottsdale, AZ), Allen Susser (Chef Allen’s Café-Hollywood, FL), Chris Lusk (Restaurant R’evolution-New Orleans, LA).

There will also be 10 former NFL & college greats stationed near a local chef to sign autographs and take photos during the event. That group will include Tim Brown, Larry Brown, Tony Casillas, Tony Dorsett, Preston Pearson and Randy White.

The event will take place from 6 – 9 p.m. at the Irving Convention Center. General admission to the event is $300; VIP Admission, which includes early entry, is $400. Proceeds from the Northwestern Mutual Taste of the Championship will support the College Football Playoff Foundation, Extra Yard for Teachers and local food banks in the North Texas region. To purchase tickets, visit

A portion of the proceeds will benefit the North Texas Food Bank.

For more information visit


North Texas Food Bank 4500 S. Cockrell Hill Road Dallas, TX 75236-2028 214.330.1396 (MAP IT)

The development of this website was generously underwritten by The Hoblitzelle Foundation.

Site developed by RSW