Philanthropy Council


North Texas leaders passionate about closing the meal gap in our community by leveraging their spheres of influence to raise awareness, food, and funds.

Function of Council

Members of the North Texas Food Bank's Philanthropy Council are passionate about making an impact and serving as ambassadors for the NTFB and our community through their personal, professional, civic and faith networks. As active community leaders, they combine efforts alongside the NTFB to end hunger in North Texas. Philanthropy Council membership is by invitation only.


Chris Boult, Greyhound
Retta Miller, Jackson Walker

Board Liaison

Nancy Gopez, Brinker International


Ashley Akin, Dave Perry Miller
Danya Anderson, Community Volunteer
Andre Angel, TangoTab
Anna Asava, Community Volunteer
Scott Barnard, Akin Gump
Kevin Baxter, Trane
Bridget Black, Community Volunteer
Marty Brainerd, Westwood Trust
 Sejal Desai, Entrepreneurs for North Texas
Lee Dinkel, Grand Bank
Emily Fuquay, Parallel Resource Partners
 Derek Harper, Dallas Mavericks
Chad Hennings, Dallas Cowboys / Hennings Management Corp.
Greg Humenesky, Pier 1 Imports
 Sam Khoury, CIC Partner, L.P.
 Brett Lawson, The CFO Suite, LLC
Mary Jo McCurley, VernerBrumleyMcCurley
 Mike McCurley, VernerBrumleyMcCurley
 Andrea Petro, Wells Fargo
 Wendy Stanley, Community Volunteer
 Gurvendra Suri, Optimal Solutions Integration, Inc.
Karin Torgerson, Locke Lord
Dave Woodyard, ClubBiz Consulting


For Philanthropy Council Member login, please click here.


North Texas Food Bank 4500 S. Cockrell Hill Road Dallas, TX 75236-2028 214.330.1396 (MAP IT)

The development of this website was generously underwritten by The Hoblitzelle Foundation.

Site developed by RSW